Copilot for MachineLogic

MachineLogic is good. But we can’t ignore that generative AI is taking over the Internet!

As a developer, I could really imagine a copilot helping me out in MachineBuilder…

• figuring out the connections and fasteners between my extrusions
  • setting up the instructions I need in my MachineLogic sequence
  • assisting me in writing my Python script

Assembly and Wiring Instruction Copilot! :raised_hands:

1 Like

Love the good ideas about AI implementation. I just made a post about your 3rd point: help with writing Python script :robot:

2 Likes

Could it be possible to deploy a Vention GPT for all product queries to the pendant?

Possibly it could even be a way for errors generated to automatically suggest resolutions.

2 Likes

Great question @david-moore! I don’t see why not - so I put the capability into the tool. Check out the screenshot below; I uploaded the Pendant documentation to its knowledge base so it can provide answers directly from the source.

Example Prompt:

You: Do you know anything about the Vention pendant? I want to learn about its safety functions, such as restarting after an e-stop, if it’s designed for outdoor use, and what safety certifications it has

Vention-GPT: The Vention MachineMotion Pendant V3 is a plug-and-play touchscreen interface designed for use with Vention’s MachineMotion 2 controller. Here are the details regarding its safety functions, outdoor use, and safety certifications:

1. Safety Functions:
  • The Pendant V3 includes an emergency stop button which is integrated into the safety loop of a MachineMotion V2 controller.
  • After an emergency stop, the system does not restart automatically, complying with standards such as EN IEC 60204-1:2018 and EN ISO 10218-1:2011. This means that after pressing the emergency stop, the machine will require a manual reset to restart, enhancing safety.